I am joining a Crochet-Along!

I came across this blog post the other day, it is about a crochet along for Hooks of Hope, a chapter of Crochet for Cancer. The goal is to crochet 4 hats by April 21, and mail them out to Hooks of Hope. The most exciting part of this crochet along is that there is a huge giveaway involved! Here is another blog post that provides all the details:

http://mymerrymessylife.com/2014/04/crochet-for-cancer-crochet-a-long-and-prize-worth-125.html

The $125-Giveaway

I am almost 100% certain that I will not win the giveaway. Since they are giving the prize out to the first package that they receive that is postmarked on or after April 21. I am sure there are crocheters who live much closer to Hooks of Hope than I do, and their package will definitely reach there faster than mine. But, this crochet along is for a good cause, right? I am just going to have fun crocheting these hats! ^_^

Is anyone with me on this? Leave me a comment if you are going to join this crochet along too.

3 thoughts on “I am joining a Crochet-Along!

  1. I am so glad you will be joining in!! We changed the way the giveaway will work so that everyone will have a fair chance to win 🙂

  2. Pingback: Roundup of My 4 Hats for the Crochet-Along |

Leave a Reply

